Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 2 Questions

  1. #1

    Default 2 Questions

    I used to operate SC2 on a Dell 4600C, well I had to do a few upgrades, RAM and a new video card. I decided to get a brand new computer for gaming because I don't want to invest any more money into my old computer.

    1. If I previously registered the SC2 product key, do I have to register again? If I register again, is it still valid?

    2. My new computer tech specs -- Intel® CoreTM i5 650 (3.2GHz/4MB cache), Up to 8GB3 Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333Mhz - 4 DIMMS, 1000GB4 SATA hard drive (7200RPM), and NVIDIA G310 GeForce®.

    3. Which one is better, the i5 or the AMD Phenom™ II X6 1035T (2.6GHz)

    Thanks...................

  2. #2
    Briggs's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    74

    Default Re: 2 Questions

    I prefer the AMD Phenom, it's a lot better for the price, Intel you pretty much pay for the logo on the CPU.

    Life is NOT a privilege, it is NOT a right, it is a pleasure,..Live it.

  3. #3

    Default Re: 2 Questions

    1,
    No, once you have registrated you only have to logg in via www.battle.net and enter your registered account. Then you can chose to download the game from there (if you are not using a cd)

    2,
    Since I guess you have already gotten the computer I would say the intel processor for sure.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,084

    Default Re: 2 Questions

    Omgz thats the specs of my other comp and I gotta tell you that if you like your game to play nice and smooth; sacrifice to Medium Settngs. It can run on High but on Medium you get most of the quality and an amazing FPS unlike High.

  5. #5
    EvilGenius's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    199

    Default Re: 2 Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by Briggs View Post
    I prefer the AMD Phenom, it's a lot better for the price, Intel you pretty much pay for the logo on the CPU.
    I have the wonderful feeling that AMD will be back on top soon. AMD SHALL TOPPLE INTEL'S POMPOSITY

    AMD's processors always overclock well too - If you're looking to squeeze out some extra performance

    also... aren't you comparing a quad-core to a hexa-core? (yeah, i totally looked HEXA up on google)

Similar Threads

  1. Some questions
    By gastrop0d in forum StarCraft Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 01:00 AM
  2. Sc2 Questions !Help!
    By thebloodywolf in forum StarCraft Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 12:59 AM
  3. PSP & PS3 Questions
    By Zero in forum Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 11:48 PM
  4. 3 little questions
    By Bobo in forum StarCraft Discussion
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 09:03 AM
  5. Questions for an SC2 Dev, right now.
    By Gifted in forum StarCraft Discussion
    Replies: 293
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 09:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •