Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 91

Thread: Game speed uped in patch 11? Is it a good thing?

  1. #1
    Rigby's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Game speed uped in patch 11? Is it a good thing?

    Anyone else feeing the game speed is beeing raised in the new patch. I feel the speed before the patch was fine , now my probes are lightning fast like super man.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rigby View Post
    Anyone else feeing the game speed is beeing raised in the new patch. I feel the speed before the patch was fine , now my probes are lightning fast like super man.
    Yeah, everything is super fast now :P


    Stand and deliver, that my hamster might have a better look at you.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    They definitely amped the game speed. I prefer it this fast...keeps the action swift.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    311

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    yes, its now a lot faster, its not a lie, no, its really faster, faster than it was...

    slow is now med, med is fast, fast is faster and faster is fastest.
    it goes as fast as the speed of light.

  5. #5
    TheEconomist's Avatar Lord of Economics
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    6,895

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    This is great news. I hope I can adjust my timings though.

  6. #6
    Rigby's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    great ? i think it realy affect the strategy part of the game. I dont want to play a FPS game. I want to outplay , outsmart my opponent , not faster clicking to built an army. There is a difference between fast thinking and fast clicking . Anyways i believe it has to be a bug because on the us servers noone mentioned any game speed increase . So far it's only the europe servers where players complain.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rigby View Post
    great ? i think it realy affect the strategy part of the game. I dont want to play a FPS game. I want to outplay , outsmart my opponent , not faster clicking to built an army. There is a difference between fast thinking and fast clicking . Anyways i believe it has to be a bug because on the us servers noone mentioned any game speed increase . So far it's only the europe servers where players complain.
    I play on US, and can confirm with absolute certainty the speed has been drastically amped.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    oigh... all i ever do now is build supply depots.
    I am an enthusiast of good strategy games, sc2Esports and rollplay, although i dont really play anything atm.
    I work an internship at a government agency this fall, and have a good time at it.
    I'm being more social, active and honest lately. in all forums.

    Hi.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Todie View Post
    oigh... all i ever do now is build supply depots.
    Inadvertently increasing Calldown Extra Supplies usage :3

    Or... just queue buildings x_x


    -Psi
    >>You Must Construct Additional Pylons<<

  10. #10

    Default Re: Game speed uped in patch 11 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by PsiWarp View Post
    Inadvertently increasing Calldown Extra Supplies usage :3

    Or... just queue buildings x_x


    -Psi
    Seriously I always queue up 2-3 supply at a time and queue the command to return mining after. The scv do is shit and i can do mines.

    O.T. I first noticed it in replay, i was pretty confused.

Similar Threads

  1. Speed possibly too fast for good game casting?
    By Wankey in forum StarCraft Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 10:44 PM
  2. CPU Speed
    By Codean386 in forum Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 03:49 PM
  3. Is owning a Blizzard game the only thing required for opt-in?
    By MillenniumDH in forum StarCraft Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 11:54 AM
  4. Can't stump this thing.
    By screw_ball69 in forum Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 11:50 AM
  5. Should attack speed/DPS be listed?
    By Triceron in forum StarCraft Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-13-2009, 02:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •