Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: When is the real StarCraft 2 coming out?

Smile When is the real StarCraft 2 coming out?

haha i was just wondering when the game will be coming out

but other than that hey guys im new to this fourm ive been playing sc2 beta for about 2 weeks now and im loving it

hope to get a long with you guys

-dopebomber

Default Re: When is the real StarCraft 2 coming out?

Sorry to be unhelpful but the answer to that question is "when it's ready". There's no official release date or known schedule beyond some time this year. Some people are hoping for a June release while others are saying to expect it a couple weeks or so after the end of beta. However, this is all purely speculation at this point in time.

oh darn it..
    oh well beta if fun
    but also when is the 3v3's and 4v4's coming out does anyone know?

Nobody knows if the 3v3s and 4v4s are going to be shown in the beta.

I myself, who is basing my speculations on the facts that most places you can order SC:2 have a end June date, and if you see the April 18 Q/A on the site you can see that SC2:WoL is pretty much ready for launch, and that the thing keeping them from releasing is finalizing the basic aspects of B.net which won't be polished until after launch through patches and expansions, believes 3v3 and 4v4 will be implemented, but it won't really play much into the release date, since Blizz says they've pretty much narrowed in what is basic for them.

So it looks like SC2:WoL will be released end June. And btw, SC:BW took several years to balance fully, so we'll prolly be seeing alot more patches and changes in the future. ;P http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r4ijwtGCaRg
    - "Man is Matter" -
    Joseph Heller - Catch 22

- "Marines are Goo" -
    BusinessMonkey - SC:Legacy

ohh haha i see

thanks for all the info i really learned from it

the latest the game will come out is July, but im expecting it out by the end of may/june.