Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: So how did your placements matches go?

Default So how did your placements matches go?

1v1 Placement matches Dicussion!

I went 4-1, faced no platinum players sadly, and got 6pooled by a random zerg!

So im in gold for now anyway!! Kinda sad I didn't get put in plat, but I guess i'll get there old fashion way like I did last time

How did your matches go?
    "No matter what side of the argument you are on, you always find people on your side that you wish were on the other."
    Be sure to check out the best #$*&#$ video game show ever Epileptic Gaming and the lastest episode on youtube NOW IN HD
    - Oh its a egg I wonder whats inside! =)

Default Re: So how did your placements matches go?

i only played random team so far, 4-1 also.. Its damn hard, because sometimes you get complete newbs on your team, vs actual arranged teams, which is how my one loss came about, vs some arranged team who was like 8-2 and quite good =[

Platinum div 4 in Random 2v2, took rank 1 for the night at 6-1 but im sure its gone now (just woke up)

btw, did you pick "vetern player" at the start? I think if you pick that and go 4-1, you'd of got into platinum.. but picking either of the other ones, puts you into lower leagues.

Oh crap good point I forgot to pick veteran

DAMNIT lol I want to start over +(((

Wait so are you saying random 2v2 ladders with AT 2v2? I wasn't aware of this or ever faced a AT team during random. It wasn't like that in wc3
    "No matter what side of the argument you are on, you always find people on your side that you wish were on the other."
    Be sure to check out the best #$*&#$ video game show ever Epileptic Gaming and the lastest episode on youtube NOW IN HD

In 1v1 I played as Protoss. I won 5-0, was placed in Platinum Rank 16 Division 1.

I'm screwed now lol.

I was in Bronze, 2 pts away from rank 3 before the wipe.