Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: StarCraft III - Story and Storytelling

Default StarCraft III - Story and Storytelling

While it may seem like I'm jumping the gun trying to talk about SC3 already, I'm trying to distance myself from the context of SC2. I almost jumped into the Legacy of the Void thread, but realized it was a lost cause when people were going on about "shattered dreams," about the projections they took from Dark Origin and how they did(n't) manifest in SC2. I've got my work cut out for me in such a context because I've got no knowledge of what those hopes might or might now have been. That, and some comments about storytelling in SC2 (not story, storytelling) got me wondering as well. Some sentiments I can understand. Some I don't. Some make me want to smash my head against my desk and...well, that's getting ahead of myself. So, I'm kind of venting my creative spleen here, but it's just as much gauging other people's thoughts as well.

And remember, this isn't just about story, but storytelling. It's actually the latter I'm more interested in, but...well, you'll see what I mean.

Story