Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Multiplayer = cheese fest

Default Multiplayer = cheese fest

So after finishing the HotS campaign I started playing some multiplayer. I must say that I'm pretty disappointed with how the game is turning out. I mean there are so many cheese options now:
    -reaper rush
    -widow mine rush
    -siege tank rush (tvt)
    -burrow roach rush
    -oracle rush
    -Really fast dt rush
    -hellbat/rauder rush
    -add all WoL cheese/all-ins to this list

I was in the beta but I didn't feel like it was that bad back then. It's really bad for new players I must say. Thankfully, I'm diamond so with good scouting I can have a decent idea of what's going on but still... I feel like the amount of cheese are limiting the different build orders I can use just because I have to play with a defensive mindset.

Default Re: Multiplayer = cheese fest

Thanks to cheese I'm utterly paranoid. I can't even bring myself to expand, I'm constantly in a "OMG I NEED DEFENCE!" mindset. Its why I barely play, I can't have fun. Only enjoyment I can actually get from SC is watching the pros in tournaments. Quite frankly, if there was no pro scene I would never have joined this forum.

TheEconomist's Avatar Lord of Economics

Those are cheeses. Those are rushes. Big difference.

I like it. Makes the game more intense and micro-oriented. The more micro-oriented it is the better I do in relation to everyone else. So, bring on the "cheese"!

Its why I barely play, I can't have fun.
    You've never played and you've definitely never had fun. Don't blame it on the game.

And, again, you could always, you know, adapt.

Rest In Peace, Old Friend.

I played a ton of Broodwar, it never had cheese like this. Don't assume to know me.

The_Blade's Avatar Administrator

This also happened on WoL. We just need the meta to settle down into something "more" tactical.

I played a ton of Broodwar, it never had cheese like this. Don't assume to know me.