Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 53

Thread: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

  1. #11
    deadlock's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    116

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    wow that's gay. i don't have the internet on my computer that can actually play games. i'll have to carry the fucking thing downstairs fuck you blizz
    writing rhymes in my captain's log, Black Star date
    mcs fake like Egyptian gods in Stargate

  2. #12
    Pandonetho's Avatar SC:L Addict
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,214

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    wow that's gay. i don't have the internet on my computer that can actually play games. i'll have to carry the fucking thing downstairs fuck you blizz
    So you have a computer that can't play games yet uses internet, and a computer that CAN play game, with no internet? Maybe your setup should be revised.

    Second of all, buy a router.

  3. #13
    spychi's Avatar SC:L Addict
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    6,224

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    Quote Originally Posted by Pandonetho View Post
    Second of all, buy a router.
    Yes you should buy a router, plus wi-fi card
    I have it that way. In the weak PC that can handle only few games I have stationary internet, in my gaming rig I have put a wi-fi card.

    Mass Effect Universe Fan, I support Mass Effect 2 and Battlefield: Bad Company 2 for Game of the year award! ME2 still is being the best rated game this year! Keep it up

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    This is not fun. I got a good amount of lag playing online, my connection here is not that good.

  5. #15

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    There will never be LAN play!! Blizzard needs to control the eSports community by having all games on B.Net.

    Blizzard spent a "Bazillion Dollars"* making this game and they will profit from it for many years after the launch through eSports.


    * My Bazillion Dollar estimate includes the cost of B.Net.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    Quote Originally Posted by deadlock View Post
    wow that's gay. i don't have the internet on my computer that can actually play games. i'll have to carry the fucking thing downstairs fuck you blizz

    ..... You are joking right?

  7. #17

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    Quote Originally Posted by n00bonicPlague View Post
    Yeah, I think it'll be fine as well. ( I just wanted to stir the shit.)
    Finished your post for you.


  8. #18

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    Quote Originally Posted by SaharaDrac View Post
    Finished your post for you.
    Makes it easier to flush

  9. #19

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    Quote Originally Posted by sulik View Post
    This is not fun. I got a good amount of lag playing online, my connection here is not that good.
    read again. It's not requiring you to play the game, just to connect to an authentification server to install the game. After this, you can play offline forever. This is only for installation purpose, to counter piracy.

    For people that say it won't change anything. It will, of course, they will crack it. But it will take maybe a month. By this time, alot of people will have bought the game.

    Also, even if Steam is "crackable". It never work for a very long time and is not as popular as a normal standalone game is.

    I think this is the best (and only) way to secure a bit a game these days.

  10. #20

    Default Re: You must now have an internet connection to install SC2.

    Wait, isn't DRM that stupid, stupid thing they put into the Mass Effect installation...?

    I'm... not for that. But oh well.


    The Mother of all Queens!

    Thanks to Dynamik- for the signature!

Similar Threads

  1. Terminator - StarCraft Connection
    By Drake Clawfang in forum Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2009, 10:04 PM
  2. Internet serious business
    By Perfecttear in forum Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-22-2009, 01:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •