Thread: Help with terran

Default Help with terran

I'm kinda new to SC 2 in multiplayer, can someone look at how I play and advise on it? I mainly go for terran ( as it seems the easiest to master first).
    P.S. how do you take a replay to give to people?

Default Re: Help with terran

Ok more information could help but walling off is very smart against both zerg and protoss, against terran is generally better not to since they will most likely get siege tanks and destroy your building far away.

a strong/standard opening is 10 supply depot 12 barracks 13 gas 16 orbital and so on.

Strong builds against terran would be vikings and siege tanks or mm with siege tanks.
    against protoss ghost and emp are really strong as well as mm, m, or mmm.
    against zerg a very strong build is hellion thor since thors can do away with most units hellions cant handle and hellions can do away with a lot of units thors can handle.

Play a lot of games and dont be afraid to lose also watching your replays to improve on stuff.

[url=http://sc2sig.com]

Anytime you finish a game even if you don't immediately save a replay you can click the replay tab on SC2's main game page. It's like a movie camera icon. Then under recent it shows like...your 10 most recent games or something like that. Click on one then save it and rename it so you know what game it is. To find it go to your My Documents folder then under Starcraft II. Go in into accounts then replays then multiplayer and eventually you find the replay which you can attach to forum messages or emails etc.

Day[9]'s advice is really good if you're new. Just pick 1 build and be really good at it. For terran one of the easiest is to just go marine marauder medivac with some siege tanks. It can handle quite a lot. Focus on keep making SCVs and supply depots throughout the game and keep production buildings as low as possible and constantly making stuff.

http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/263528/1/JHammer/