Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs down Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    Starcraft 2 fail video

    Bought the game, I associated the account, the funny thing is you can't post on battle.net forums until you made a sc2 character, total fail

    I get this message:

    Association Required

    This Battle.net account does not include an associated copy of StarCraft II. Please log into Battle.net account management and add the game to your account.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    nvm

    Carry on.
    Last edited by protoswarrior; 07-27-2010 at 11:15 AM. Reason: Blind Stupidity on my part :p

  3. #3

    Default Re: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    It's launch day. There are bound to be bugs.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    Quote Originally Posted by Hav0x View Post
    It's launch day. There are bound to be bugs.
    Still pretty crappy. excuses, excuses. :P

    I really hope you get it working man. Have you already contacted blizzard? Do it sooner rather then later as they might take a while to answer. Probably not the only one with this glitch.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    Give blizzard a call I guess...

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    I did contact blizzard immediately, I got this mail which says to wait 30 minute and it been over and hour and still no good.

    "Thank you for your email and apologies for any inconvenience caused with this issue. The problem you were experiencing should now be resolved and you should be able to use all the features of your account in roughly 30 minutes

    Should you continue to experience this issue after this time frame, please don't hesitate to contact us again. "

  7. #7

    Default Re: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    Is the game added to your account?

    You can check by logging in to battle.net directly and going to manage games, selecting add/upgrade game then typing in your game key and pressing activate.

    I have to buy a router before I can play on my laptop. No SC2 for me until Saturday at least. TT
    I am a master tactician. It is my execution that keeps getting me killed.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Starcraft 2 fail, can't play the game

    You need to log into the game at least once before posting to the forums is allowed. You don't have any character yet. Problem solved.

Similar Threads

  1. Epic fail at trying to be funny.
    By SinsWage in forum StarCraft II Discussion
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 10:59 AM
  2. Everything You Need To Play Starcraft II
    By Blazur in forum StarCraft II Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 05:37 PM
  3. Why did Blizzard fail (so far) with Bnet 2.0?
    By SlickR in forum StarCraft II Discussion
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 06-21-2010, 07:22 AM
  4. Here is a neat little game for you to play...if you dare.
    By screw_ball69 in forum Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 07:18 PM
  5. No Chat Lobbies is FAIL (BNet2.0)
    By Genopath in forum StarCraft II Discussion
    Replies: 86
    Last Post: 08-27-2009, 06:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •