Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anyone else playing through the canon?

Default Anyone else playing through the canon?

With rumors of a June release based on a May 17 Beta end, I've started playing through all canon SC stuff, starting with the Precursor campaign, and will include the Enslavers campaigns in their proper places and the Stukov Trilogy. I'm then going to read the Dark Templar Trilogy and possibly I, Mengsk, since those books are fairly direct lead-ins to SC2. Is anyone else doing or planning to do this?

Default Re: Anyone else playing through the canon?

Doubt a June release is possible. They have to make the changes based on beta information, manufacture the discs and then distribute them across the world and onto store shelves. I'd say at least three months after the end of beta.

TheEconomist's Avatar Lord of Economics

I've been doing this off and on for the last three years. Played the campaign at least ten times and read the books at least once.

Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos came out one week after the last beta patch.

Having said that, the May 17th date is guesswork. Blizzard won't end the beta until the game is reasonably balanced, and Blizzard doesn't know how many patches that will take since they can't see the future.
    StarCraft wiki; a complete and referenced database on the StarCraft game series, StarCraft II, Lore, Characters and Gameplay, and member of the StarCraft II Fansite Program.

"Do you hear them whispering from the stars? The galaxy will burn with their coming."

Centipede's Avatar Junior Member

Three months? A bit of an excessive estimate. I'd suggest one to three weeks following the game going gold.

horror's Avatar Junior Member

Since when was it going to end on May 17th? Just because some advertisement told you so...