Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: The Dating Thread

TheEconomist's Avatar Lord of Economics

Default The Dating Thread

So, I tried out Tinder a while ago so I guess I've been reading bullshit. Worked decently for the most part (although the average Tinder girl is fucking dumb) but I had this one strange conversation that went something like this:

[lots of texting with obvious sexual tension and chemistry]
    Girl: You aren't Republican, are you?
    Me: No, I'm libertarian.
    Girl: Where do you stand on [insert bullshit issues]
    Me: Libertarians are socially liberally, economically conservative.
    Girl: So you're right-wing?
    Me: Only on Economics, but I'm not really rig--
    Girl: I can't date someone right-wing.
    Me: You see, I'm an Economist so my opinion is informed by--
    Girl: I don't care. Bye.
    Me: ... Bitch, you have three kids, you're 24, with no skills, and divorced. You can't be picky.

I'm not a dick though so I didn't say the last thing, of course.

Also, while I'm on this bullshit subject, most of the other Tinder conversations basically went like this:

Girl: You're not looking for sex/an asshole/rapist/abuser/etc
    Me: No, I'm a nice guy.
    Girl: Ewwww, I don't like nice guys.
    Me: Bitch, I'll fuck you in the ass right now and I won't even ask you permission.
    Girl: All guys are the same! Asshole! ... But I want to talk to you more now [insert flirty emoji of choice]
    Me: If I promise to cry and snuggle afterwards, can I get up in them guts?
    Girl: Okay, but we have to talk about my kids first and how bad their daddy is and how much not like him you are.

Oh well, back to picking up chicks walking around campus (but far from the Humanities building). Damn, I miss when intelligent, put-together women were around me constantly. Why did I waste time actually studying?
    Last edited by TheEconomist; 06-29-2017 at 09:44 PM.

Rest In Peace, Old Friend.

Default Re: What Are You Reading?