PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else playing through the canon?

Dalarsco
04-24-2010, 08:39 PM
With rumors of a June release based on a May 17 Beta end, I've started playing through all canon SC stuff, starting with the Precursor campaign, and will include the Enslavers campaigns in their proper places and the Stukov Trilogy. I'm then going to read the Dark Templar Trilogy and possibly I, Mengsk, since those books are fairly direct lead-ins to SC2. Is anyone else doing or planning to do this?

mr. peasant
04-24-2010, 08:43 PM
Doubt a June release is possible. They have to make the changes based on beta information, manufacture the discs and then distribute them across the world and onto store shelves. I'd say at least three months after the end of beta.

TheEconomist
04-24-2010, 09:06 PM
I've been doing this off and on for the last three years. Played the campaign at least ten times and read the books at least once.

Kimera757
04-24-2010, 09:27 PM
Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos came out one week after the last beta patch.

Having said that, the May 17th date is guesswork. Blizzard won't end the beta until the game is reasonably balanced, and Blizzard doesn't know how many patches that will take since they can't see the future.

Centipede
04-24-2010, 09:35 PM
Three months? A bit of an excessive estimate. I'd suggest one to three weeks following the game going gold.

horror
04-24-2010, 09:59 PM
Since when was it going to end on May 17th? Just because some advertisement told you so...

Hamshank
04-24-2010, 10:12 PM
The beta is going to run up to the release of the game, don't be ridiculous. Do you seriously think they're going to end the beta and then ship the game 3 months after the end of the beta? It's coming in June and the beta is going strong until the day before release.

Univirsul
04-24-2010, 10:21 PM