PDA

View Full Version : Recent Facebook Update

Draco97
01-13-2010, 03:28 PM
The programming team is improving the interactive story mode for all graphic settings. Most recently, they've focused on optimizing the "High" setting.

I apologize if this was shown earlier, but I'm a bit confused with what they're saying. What's the correlation between interactive story mode and graphic settings? Obviously I'm not a programmer so bare with me, just a little confused.

Triceron
01-13-2010, 03:35 PM
I would assume 'Interactive Storymode' is the stuff that you do between missions, like controlling Jim in the Hyperion or at the bar. That probably means the programmers are optimizing the graphics engine so things work smoothly.

Draco97
01-13-2010, 03:37 PM
That makes sense, I didn't even think about controlling Raynor, I was thinking actual gameplay wise

Gradius
01-13-2010, 03:41 PM
People without really fast computers won't get the same experience as those who do i.e. textures, AA, filtering, and maybe even some extra features.

Pick
01-13-2010, 04:09 PM
Blizzard is making a game that people will probably play for 10+ years. Makes sense to add some high end graphics options even if most people can't use them yet.

I doubt the graphics team has much else to do considering they were probably on a time schedule to be released last November before the B-Net delays.

CWAL!

Eligor
01-13-2010, 04:20 PM
Good to know they're just working out the kinks now. Means the single-player portion is (again) close to completion. They DID postpone the game to improve on the singleplayer afterall (besides the main objective of figuring out Battle.Net). :cool:

ArcherofAiur
01-13-2010, 04:35 PM
Good thing I stole those 3D glasses from Avatar.

Pick
01-13-2010, 04:37 PM
They DID postpone the game to improve on the singleplayer afterall (besides the main objective of figuring out Battle.Net). :cool:

Really? I don't remember single player being an issue for the delays.