PDA

View Full Version : Arcade open beta



The_Blade
06-01-2012, 05:22 PM
Looks like the Arcade beta went public, and you guys might enjoy some time out of diablo III. ^^

Patchnotes (http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/5271506462?page=1#0)

I hope this will help new maps and mods gain some true popularity.

The cinematic module is a huge step from the previewer, btw. If you managed to handle the previewer you will love this new tool.

Kimera757
06-01-2012, 07:29 PM
Is anyone having trouble downloading this? The setup just restarted for me. If that happens again, I'll restart my computer.

Edit: Seems like there's a bug with the progress bar, since it suddenly jumped to 90+%. I've installed it now. It immediately wanted to know if I wanted to play with my SC II-1 account or my SC II-2 account, but I only have one account. :/

The_Blade
06-02-2012, 12:39 AM
It works as a complete new account for me D:

I have a LA and a NA account. They went crazy with the merge, but they are still both different accounts. I'm waiting for the language packs though.

The_Blade
06-04-2012, 02:53 PM
BTW, now by rating and playing on the arcade beta you may win a beta key for HotS

Battle.net - Rate the Game contest (http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/6195249/Patch_15_Arcade_Beta_-_Rate_The_Game_Contest-6_4_2012#blog)

Alar
06-09-2012, 11:21 AM
Conteeesssst... I must enter this contest... after downloading the beta.

Cotcan
06-11-2012, 05:06 PM
I completely looked over the beta key part. Hopefully you can now actually get a map that you worked hours on to be popular or have people play it. Your lucky to get your map popular with the current system. Also as a map maker, the new tools will be great.