PDA

View Full Version : Starcraft Beta prodding



Gurluash
04-28-2012, 12:10 PM
No, I am not referring to the Starcraft 2 beta, however I have run into some difficulties I hope some of you can help me with.
The soundfiles seems to be encrypted or something, I simply cant get them to play.

Also, is there anyway to create a listfile for the mpq so I can know exactly what it contains?

angleblue63
01-09-2013, 02:41 AM
Neither of those are visible from the units panel, they're separate abilities from the unit itself and can be found from the unit actor or, last resort, cinematic editor. The viking change model is called vikingmorph, and the thor dropship model is called thortransit. You can resize either of those from the model itself or the model's actor.

Gurluash
12-02-2013, 01:18 PM
Neither of those are visible from the units panel, they're separate abilities from the unit itself and can be found from the unit actor or, last resort, cinematic editor. The viking change model is called vikingmorph, and the thor dropship model is called thortransit. You can resize either of those from the model itself or the model's actor.

What does that have to do with my query about the Starcraft 1 beta MPQ???

TheEconomist
12-02-2013, 01:50 PM
You never said StarCraft 1 Beta. But, yeah, his comment was off-topic and this necrobump was completely unnecessary.

Why the hell am I here? There's money to be made!

- - - Updated - - -

You never said StarCraft 1 Beta. But, yeah, his comment was off-topic and this necrobump was completely unnecessary.

Why the hell am I here? There's money to be made!

Gurluash
12-02-2013, 01:56 PM
I managed to find the files someone extracted from the beta.

It contains things like the original Valkyrie called a Raider, Cantina, Starbase, Gunship, etc.:
http://www.mediafire.com/?n8gzaew2lp2abl7