PDA

View Full Version : Thread titles edit



spychi
08-26-2009, 04:58 AM
One thing I've noticed when I double clicked on the name of the thread that I can change the title from the list
http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/820/89261087.jpg

glitch or ?

Edit: I added the working link

Gradius
08-26-2009, 09:13 AM
Can anyone else do this?

Norfindel
08-26-2009, 09:45 AM
What thread were you double-clicking and in what screen? and in what forum?

I tried to double-click the name of this thread here http://sclegacy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6 and nothing strange happened, just followed the link.

spychi
08-26-2009, 09:47 AM
maybe it's because I was the op...
btw I have posted a link from the picture however it was broken, so I uploaded the image again

http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/820/89261087.jpg

LordofAscension
08-26-2009, 11:19 AM
Can you only do it for one thread or for all of them in that board?

~LoA

Blazur
08-26-2009, 11:42 AM
That's gotta be some unique FireFox plugin you've got installed. Try it with Internet Explorer and it won't work I'm guessing.

spychi
08-26-2009, 11:48 AM
I will make a test thread

yup it works for newly done threads for some ammount of time

http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/3023/59893074.jpg

LordofAscension
08-26-2009, 10:08 PM
My guess is that it is because we allow people to edit their threads (including their titles) for x amount of time. You can't do it on threads started by other people, can you?

~LoA

AJ
08-26-2009, 11:13 PM
It's the lovely AJAX features built into vBulletin.

Regular users are given some frame of time (couple minutes by default) to edit the thread title of threads they post, in order to allow them to fix typos/etc. Part of the 3.5 or 3.6 upgrade was allowing a double-click on the forum listing page to directly go to the edit input box, similar to clicking edit and getting to edit your post without a reload of the page.

Enjoy. This is expected behavior.

spychi
08-27-2009, 02:51 AM
heh cool, however when I double click after two seconds I get redirected to the actual thread, so you could change it AJ